The Winners and Finalists of the 2011 International Book Awards (IBA) have been announced. Over 300 authors in more than 140 categories covering print and audio books were named. Twelve of these authors were published by Strategic Book Publishing and Rights Agency.

Awards were presented for titles published in 2009, 2010 and 2011 by Jeffrey Keen, president and CEO of JPX Media Group, sponsor of the second annual contest. Keen said a large number of entries from authors and publishers around the world were submitted. Mainstream and independent titles from 11 countries were awarded honors.

The list of 12 Strategic Book Group authors includes Winner Allyson L. Giles, who was also a Finalist in a second category, and 10 other Finalists, including authors Peggy L. Headlund and T.D. Austin, who were both Finalists in multiple categories.

Those named for the 2011 IBA Awards are:

Fiction: New Age
Believe: A Tale of Faye by Allyson L. Giles, illustrations by Steven Giles (Also a Finalist for the same book in Children’s Fiction)

Fiction: Women’s Lit
People of the Bear Mother by T.D. Austin
(Also a Finalist in Fiction: Gay/Lesbian category)

Fiction: Fantasy/SciFi
7 Scorpions: Rebellion by Mike Saxton

Children’s Fiction
Believe: A Tale of Faye by Allyson L. Giles, illustrations by Steven Giles

Children’s Picture Book
A Mole Named Cole and Whole Lot of Hole by Peter Cassidy, illustrated by Michael Elwin D. Setiadi

Anthony and the Magic Bumblebee by Barbara Prignano, illustrated by Jennifer K. Okubo

Young Adult Fiction
Common Sense: Listening to the Spirit by Peggy L. Headlund
(Also a Finalist in Health: Aging 50+)

Religious Fiction
The Last Soul by Lecon J. Murphy

Best New Non-Fiction
Ask ME About Mary Kay: The true story behind the bumper sticker on the pink Cadillac by Jackie Brown

New Age: Non Fiction
The Cuckoo’s Egg: The Story of an Extraordinary Woman by Anna Morten

The Trouble With Change by Alma Hudson
Health: Aging 50+

Sexy at Sixty: Live Well & Happy Men & Women Over Fifty by Peggy L. Headlund

A Pov’s Guide to Overseas Travel by Keith Graham

For more information about the 2011 IBA Awards, visit