Ten SBPRA authors with ten book titles were among the winners of the 6th Annual National Indie Excellence Awards (NIEA), were announced by Ellen Reid, sponsor and CEO of the Indie Awards. “Excellence is not easy to achieve and the book industry needs it more than ever. The NIEA salutes authors and publishers who make excellence a priority,” said Reid.

Named to the list from Strategic Book Publishing were:

Suzanne Gene Courtney for Through the Eyes of a Dove
Finalist – Death and Dying

Kirk Marty for The Longest Walk
Finalist – Sports

Rajith Rajappan for The Illuminator: Access to Universal Intelligence Finalist – Self Help: Motivational

Clement Binnings, Jr. for Angel Through the Storms: A Love Story Finalist – Visionary Fiction

Garry & Ellen Duguid for Where Are All the Men
Finalist – Marriage

Martina Nicolls for The Sudan Curse
Finalist – Faction (fiction based on fact)

Martina Nicolls for Kashmir on a Knife-Edge
Finalist – Regional Fiction

Robert L. Welsh for The Story of Everdream, Book 1: The Christmas Witch   Finalist – Holiday

Michael G. Kesler for Shards of War – Fleeing To & From Uzbekistan   Finalist – Memoir

Alma Hudson for The Trouble with Change
Finalist – Faction (fiction based on fact)

Larry Seeley for Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves Winner – Suspense

Strategic Book Publishing and Rights Agency salutes its outstanding authors.

For Further information on the Indie Awards, visit http://indieexcellence.com/index.html