Each year, for the past twenty-six years, the North American Bookdealers Exchange (NABE) honors some of the finest work published by its member. This summer, Strategic Book Publishing and Rights Agency has an impressive fourteen authors and fifteen titles selected as winners. The SBPRA authors are Stuart Bramhall, Sherrill Cannon, Allyson L. Giles, Keith Graham, Ettore Grillo, Peggy L. Headlund, Nannette Holliday, Alma Hudson, Karen Kearney, Karen Macik, Kate Nevermore, Kim Nga Nguyen, Raine and Mike Saxton. The authors and their work will be featured in the next issue of Book Dealers World as well as at upcoming book trade show exhibits.

Sherrill S. Cannon was a winner in the Children’s Interest category for The Magic Word, the delightful rhyming tale of a little girl who needs to learn some manners. Little Kim, by author Kim Nga Nguyen, won in the Children’s Bilingual category for its inspirational account of a child forced to leave her country in 1975 after losing her father and home during the Vietnam War.

The best books in Juvenile Fiction included Stuart Bramhall’s The Battle for Tomorrow, a fable that speaks cogently to the urgent issues of today, as well as Peggy L. Headlund’s Common Sense: Listening to the Spirit, the fourth book in her acclaimed Lillia Faith Christian series. Headlund was a two-time winner, also selected in the Health category for Sexy at Sixty: Live Well & Happy Men & Women Over Fifty!

Karen Kearney’s Mystery on Sprite Island won the Young Adult Mystery award for a tale that speaks to the need in all of us to discover who we are and can become with a little help from our friends – on both sides of the grave!

Karen Macik won Best Novel for her Dear Daddy David, a sweeping saga of love lost and then found while the Adventure-Romance award went to Nannette Holliday for The Sting of Fate, a sweeping love story that spans three continents and changes the lives of two people forever. In the category of Women’s Literature, Alma Hudson’s moving story of domestic violence, The Trouble With Change, was the winner.

The best book award in the New Age category went to Allyson L. Giles’ Believe: A Tale of Faye, a magical story that will make you believe in fairies. Mike Saxton, with his epic and much heralded sci-fi adventure 7 Scorpions: Rebellion, was a winner in the Science Fiction category. And Kate Nevermore nailed the Vampire Science Fiction prize for her Blood for the Living, a dark yet exciting look at a future where sects of vampires rule society.

Ettore Grillo’s Travels of the Mind was chosen in the Non-Fiction category; the author’s self-healing autobiography is about his journey back from paranoid schizophrenia. Medium Raine, who found self-empowerment through spiritual development, was a winner for her autobiography as well; And Rainedrops Fall Down My Cheeks was the best book in the Spiritual category.

The award in the Humor category went to Keith Graham’s A POV’s Guide to Overseas Travel. This tongue-in-cheek memoir will have you laughing out loud as well as gleaning tips on how to travel the world on a budget.

Strategic Book and Publishing Rights Agency congratulates all of its authors for a job well done. For more on the Pinnacle Achievement Awards, go to: http://www.bookmarketingprofits.com/PinnacleAwardsSummer2011.html