Give us a call! 860-331-1201(EST)

More Winners! Strategic Authors Claim National Indie Excellence Awards

Winning authors of the 5th Annual National Indie Excellence Awards (NIEA) were announced by Ellen Reid, sponsor and CEO of the Indie Awards. Reid stated, “Excellence is not easy to achieve and the book industry needs it more than ever.”

Competition for the top spots was fierce, with prizes exceeding $12,000 in value and the opportunity for winning authors to receive one-on-one coaching with industry experts including marketing consultants. “The NIEA salutes authors and publishers who make excellence a priority,” Reid said.

Named to the 2011 list were nine authors from SBPRA:

Anita Waggoner for Farewell to Freedom
Winner – Best Fiction

Nik Greene for False Accusations
Winner – Non-Fiction

Gary Kaplan for Return of the Ancient Ones
Winner – Fantasy-Fiction category (represented by SBPRA at BookExpo of America)

Tracy Krauss for My Mother the Man-Eater and for And the Beat Goes On
Both titles Finalists in Religion-Fiction

Mike Saxton for Seven Scorpions: Rebellion
Finalist in Science Fiction

Rev. Sherry L. DeLoach for Without Doubt: Take Control of your Wellness
Finalist – Alternative Medicine and
Finalist – Self Help: Spiritual

Sherrill S. Cannon for Santa’s Birthday Gift
Finalist – Holiday

Gregory Hoffman for Santa Needs a Vacation (On the Day After Christmas)
Finalist – Holiday

Bob Behrent for Planes Pranks & Pepto-Bismol: Tales & Tips From a Seasoned Road Warrior
Finalist – Humor

For Further information on the Indie Awards, visit


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Related articles

You may also be interested in


Never Miss A Story

Publishing info to help you succeed. We promise not to waste your time or sell your info.  Please whitelist